Utah Teen Helps Friend Commit Suicide And Then Calls It Awesome

in #life7 years ago

" Awesome " was the first word to come out of young teen Tyerell Joe Przybycien after he helped his friend commit suicide by hanging from a tree.

It is reported that this sick individual Tyerell Joe Przybycien, was texting a friend who still hasn't been identified, about the events that would later take place. Part of the chat I was able to find on a report from nbcnew.com is right below.

“Talk them out of it,” the friend, whose name is not identified in the probable cause statement, replied.

“The thing is…I wanna help kill them," Przybycien wrote in text filled with misspelled words. “It be awesome. Seriously im going to help her. Its like getting away with murder! I’m so f-----d up. I’m seriously not joking. Its going down in about a week or two.”

After reading and fact checking, it's actually kind of sad to know that minds like his are everywhere. I often ask myself " how can someone go everyday in life without shaking any of these evil thoughts out ? "

This story has struck up a lot of attention due to the fact that it parallels to a case of Michelle Carter. I am sickened by the outcome of the Michelle Carter case and I hope the courts are just on this particular case.

Not only did Tyrelle Joe Przybycien assist 16-year-old friend, Jchandra Brown, hang herself from a rope tied to a tree, he led her to believe that he will also be traveling with her in the afterlife, and also recorded the suicide ( by assistance ).

Tyrelle Joe Przybycien went on to tell authorities that he has a weird infatuation for death and that he helped with her demise. He also left the video for the police to find and watch.

https://www.nbcnews.com/news/us-news/utah-teen-accused-helping-friend-hang-herself-after-calling-it-n812296

Sort:  

I like that you included the tag "murder".

I feel for the girls family and friends and can imagine how angry they must be. Suicide is hard enough to deal with and process without having the fact that someone assisted your loved one in the act. The part that makes me sick here is that more than one person knew about it ahead of time and nothing was done. i.e., the friend he texted. That, and you know he had to have persuaded her to follow through with it.

I'm in Utah, a bit north of Utah County, and remember hearing about this when it happened. Just read the latest article in the paper and am glad to see what they are charging him with and that his court date is right around the corner.

Still doesn't help her loved ones get her back, but...

Obviously there is a problem with the parents. Shitty parents = shittykids

Probably, but sometimes good parents can raise shitty kids... Sometimes a persons brain can be that abnormal. But it's likely that you are correct. The boy probably experienced some severe trauma or neglect in his childhood. That is how it usually is...

Sounds like a very mentally unstable person

Hy my name is everthing

your name is everything and you just earned a follow.

I'll follow you and you please repay the favor!

@joseph, it's really hard to know how to even respond to something like this. The thing that scares me is that he is probably NOT a "remote isolated case." Right now, there are probably people walking around at a high school near you with that same mindset.

I guess society scares me in the sense that we have arrived at this surreal place where there is a HUGE disconnect between "having thoughts of something" and the fact that carrying through on such thoughts actually has consequences. I'm loath to call the Video Game Effect... but it's starting to feel that way.

I don't know why but hearing about suicide doesn't bother me much. if somebody can't find a better way to waste his/her life, I doubt they could contribute to society at all.

compassion, sympathy, and empathy my friend...

This is Weird

Terrible story...and she was so young. I bet by the time it goes to trial he'll plead insanity!

Sigh. There is such a disconnect right now with consequences. I had a friend commit suicide in 2012, and it shocked a lot of people. He left a wife and three children. It's a long story but I still miss my friend every day.

We really need to talk to each other. Are we really human if we no longer are in touch with our humanity?

yes very sad news it is.world is full of these kind of terrible things..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53