70 Years Together And Days Before Christmas They're Forced To Separate.

in #life7 years ago

Herbert Goodine, 91, and wife Audrey Goodine, 89, are heartbroken after learning that Mr. Herbert Goodine must leave the facility before the holidays.


Photo credit to Diane Phillips

According to reports, they have asked Herbert Goodine and his family to replace him due to his health. His health has been declining and they have asked the family to relocate him in a place where he can be properly treated.

A representative for the home gave the following response.

"Once a resident is beyond our level and social development has reassessed to determine their level, I have to follow the rules and regulations set by the government.

"In fact, it's against the law for me to not follow the rules and I could lose my licence. At this point the decision has been made and it is out of my hands."

After spending almost a century together is beautiful all on its own. Relationships now in days have an expiration date on them it seems so I can see this holiday being more of a celebration for each other than the celebration of handing out gifts to loved ones.

I can't even begin to imagine how painful this must be for the family but for the elderly couple themselves, it must be extremely sad.

To Mr. and Mrs. Herbert Goodine, I wish you nothing but pure joy and happiness. I can only hope they grant your wish and let him stay a few more days so you can spend the holidays together. So many years together is just such an inspiration to me and makes me feel like love still exists. The world needs to be sprinkled with some love dust and then fuze it with a great dose of sympathy and compassion.

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-42416756

Sort:  

so lovely.... another beautiful love story

They could teleconference. Google has a free service where they could hangout together. It's not like being in the same room but at least they can see each other and talk.

Will focus on the possitives, its a success story

I hope and pray I could spend the rest of my life with my wife...thanks @joseph for sharing such a story.

@joseph And I couldn't keep a relationship for 70 days !

Being together for so long is so good.
This is the real love.
Great story, Thanks for sharing.

wow what a story..they were forced to seperate..what a brutal thing it is..but their love will remain in their hearts..nobody can force it to separate.. thanks for sharing this story..when i read that i felt that still true love lasts on this earth

It's very sad

This couple is very famous on the internet

True,they really are!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65725.56
ETH 2673.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90