You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Life: I Hear The Birds Singing...

in #life5 years ago

A beautiful post, @nancybriti. I appreciate it not only for being very well written, but also for its object: the birds and their song. Birds are the non-human beings to whom I pay my greatest attention, and I bask in their song. Besides, you write from a poem that I appreciate very much. I have always thought that Montejo wanted to speak of the poet, whose earthly condition is exalted in his song (poetry), which is what gives him his meaning, his essence, like the bird, and which he must fulfill because it is his responsibility before the mute.
Greetings.

Sort:  

I'm glad you liked it. I appreciate Montejo's poem too. I also believe that this poem speaks of the poet and his work, assumed as his song, but in this text I wanted to see the normal human being, the one who lives and suffers the daily troubles of life, and who seeks to transcend in time. Greetings ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68062.15
ETH 2637.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70