The Simple Joys of Christmas

in #life7 years ago

"Christmas is the season to notice the small things, the simple joys in life"

Christmas is just around the corner. And i mean it. Christmas rugs at home really are just around the corner of the house LOL.

Just look at these Christmas Rugs that my mother brought home haha. These were the first things I saw when I stepped out of my room.

IMG_20171220_115444.jpg
This one looks like a Winter Wonderland. Just look at the Christmas Balls, Snowflakes and Poinsettia which adorns the rug haha.

IMG_20171220_115338.jpg
This rug was placed just outside my door. It looks like Santa's Workshop with the Christmas Socks and Candy canes spread evenly in the design. Cant wait to soil this rug with my Christmas season dirty feet lol.

IMG_20171220_105019.jpg
This one is just decorated plainly with attractive poinsettia and placed near our bathroom.

Pardon me for posting about rugs lol.

My point here is simple: My mother enjoyed buying these rugs. I just know it. I can see it by the look on her face when I said "Wow bag-o lage ni haha" (Wow, are these new?). It touched my heart to see her take pride in her work. Much nore to see me appreciate her efforts. And that's what strikes me about Christmas:

LITTLE THINGS MATTER

It may be the Decorative Christmas Lights, our favorite Christmas Tree, the Gifts we give and receive or as simple as Christmas rugs, they all mean the same, celebrating the love that we are bestowed to in life and appreciating the things that really matter.

This season, I realized that I had received so much when my room was all cluttered with little trinkets. I saw a flashlight gift that my friend gave me years ago. I noticed the painting palette that I received during our recent party. And just today, the Christmas Rugs my mother took effort to bring home to make the house prepared for the holiday.

Christmas is so full of little things to be thankful of. And it is when we see the small things that we begin to appreciate the greater things that we have: Our Life, Our Family and Our God. I thank that's just wonderful

It's 5 more days til Christmas! I wish everyone would take time to notice the small things in life that make this season worthwhile!

Sort:  

I love the idea of a house rug don't see many of them.... But I totally agree with you the small things do matter and it is the thought that counts!

Yes. I think it's really the key to a good life: finding something to be grateful for each day

Your post reminds me of this popular quote: "From rugs to riches"(no pun intended) lol! xD
But with Steemit, this quote has worked for me and also with your ate @maimaimaichan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33