What I love to do: Build sounds for cars. (Full story)

in #life8 years ago


Hello my dear friends.


In this post I will tell you about something that I love to do for a long time.


Build and build sounds for cars.


It all started when I was about 12 years old. When, my uncle made an invitation to my dear mother and me to go on a vacation trip. He always liked the sounds in the cars and on that trip I started to like me too. Well he very strangely began to explain everything about that world. The wiring connections, for that is every thing, etc ...


Over the years. I started to raise money, not to make a sound. But to do it myself. For the simple fact that I like to do it.


Little by little I was buying each component, every cable, every instrument needed to be able to make my own sound in my mother's car. Apart from this, I started to learn more about this subject, I read a lot through the internet. I asked in blogs. I was informed a lot, since it was a subject that I was passionate about.


At one point. The day came, I already had everything: the woods, the semi-leather, the components, the necessary tools, anyway. I had everything ready.


Without thinking twice, I started. From cutting the woods, measuring them, then connecting cable by cable. Everything as already with much enthusiasm had investigated.


Until finally. I succeed after a year or so. I had my own built-in sound.


The image I show you is 8 years ago or so, it is blurred and is the only one I have. I never imagined that this would become my passion.


After this I built.


  With the passage of time, my mother sold that car and bought another. Which as you imagine I did the same. Here I leave a picture of how that left. This photo was taken about 6 years ago. It is also the only one left over from that time.



After this sound. My mother returned to change vehicles. And then, As I am a little foolish. I did the same again


I really regret that I did not take more photos in the procedure of putting together these main sound. With these as we would say in Creole in my city "I was grabbing school". Until I take this passion more deeply.


Now I will show you the images I have saved from another car that my mom bought after the one that showed them the last photo. In this case if you take step by step photos of the procedure.


Here I started to arm as they say "the box in the rough". Watch



After this step. Measure and cut the wood to continue arming what is missing. Note:



Already at this point, I was becoming more professional and was perfecting more and more about this.




After this step. We have to cover the wood with the semi-leather and design it with colors to suit everyone.


So I stay, after a weekend of work.


What do you think?. That's how I stay. Several months passed. Enjoy this sound really.

Here I show you a picture taken on the beach enjoying with my uncle (The one who showed everything from the beginning)



After this time. Make the decision to, rebuild everything again. Well, some of the components that I had were not used thanks to the theological advances that are being renewed every day.


And then I began to re-assemble the same sound, but a little more renewed.


Here I was measuring and making cuts of wood




Upon completion of this step. I returned to lining the wood and that's how I stayed



I installed lights too. As I already knew how to do everything. The connection of the cables from the motor to the last point, This for me already became fun. I actually loved it and still love doing it. I could say that it is one of my hobbies.


Here I show you an image enjoying the sound with a very good friend.



After these dates. At the time I had my first car of my own, and at the time I started to do what I like. Here are some step-by-step images.






I lasted for about a week, making sure I was on vacation at the university. I took my time and did it very calmly.


Here is the photo when I finished



And here was a photo one day that I was sharing with my friends and we were enjoying the sound.



Currently up to this point is here. I still have the same car and the sound is not renewed. The truth, next year with some money that saves well be it for this page or for work I will renew it. I'll tell you how I'll stay.


This is my story of how I began to instruct myself in this little by little how I was learning until now.


My personal advice is: If you like something, do it no matter what criticism you make, regardless of anything, That's what life is about, Enjoy it the way we like it the most. In my case, I enjoy it like this, making sounds.




I hope you like my post.


Those who want to know me more can follow me in my social networks:


Instagram @jorlenbolivar


Facebook Jorlen Bolivar


 Steemit @jorlenbolivar.


Regards and until next time.




**** All photos were taken by me ******



Sort:  

Nice sound systems. Love the designs. Looks like a fun hobby.

Thanks for the comment my friend. Yeah, it's a lot of fun.

Looks really great. I do think it is a very fun hobby to have.

Yes friend like that Great fun when you already know all the connections

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43