You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 99 Problems, But A Name Ain’t One

in #life7 years ago (edited)

good write up - I certainly know about days like this.. I was having of them myself... with so much to do .. it only takes a small hiccup to offset the rest of the day and push everything else forward.. usually the more important things.. but at the end of the day when I look back , even though I may not have gotten as much as I wanted to ... I feel good if I accomplished some of the things on my list and got one step closer to finishing. LIke I always say .."how do you eat an elephant? One bite at a time." ... but as my wife so eloquently pointed out the other night (unprompted I might add)..

She sighed and said " I'm tired of elephant - when do we get some giraffe?

Sort:  

Ha ha ha, your wife sounds like a clever woman.

Yeah, I feel you there. Sometimes you just have issue after issue and it gets old. Eventually a nice salad would be preferable to that elephant steak.

I like your perspective of feeling accomplished for what you were able to complete. That's a good way of looking at it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64