Sometimes Change feels like killing your ego.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It actually feel like picking up an axe and swinging at yourself and your ego blow by blow until it’s bruised and bleeding.

If you don't get out of your comfort zone, eventually, you're going to feel stuck. It happened to me.

I was broke and tired everyday.

main-qimg-56658348416cff7456aa51af9c0d2de7-c.jpeg

Before joining steemit, I was “stuck” at my job and I couldn’t get up in the morning. I’d set my alarm two hours before I had to get up and hit snooze until it was eight o’clock. I’d roll on to the floor and just lay there looking at the ceiling.

I was late for work every day. My supervisor told his boss and they pulled me aside.

“You have to start coming in on time. Or we’ll find someone who can.”

I typed into Google “How to get unstuck”? and Google finished my sentence for me. It added, “in life.” Number two was “in mud” and number four was “from super glue.”

Lots of people are stuck in life.

main-qimg-fe31130a3d1552fa24dd1f05a97cffe6.gif
There’s nothing wrong with that. You’re not a bad person for it. But you end up getting unhappier and unhappier until you start looking for ways to shake it up. Maybe you start drinking more. Or you stay up all night watching movies.

And when we get stuck, we often wait for external change to happen. But change doesn't happen to us, it comes from within us. Change is scary and painful, but it's also necessary for getting unstuck. And when that happens, many opportunities open up.

Sometimes Change feels like death.

main-qimg-f54d25a568bca9a5f3d7b410e0c88e56-c.jpeg

Change is hard when it is fueled by pain.

Which is why if you are like most people, you descend on downward spiral until you actually crash on rock bottom before you make any changes.

As long as the ego is comfortable stuck in a habitual pattern it feels safe.
The habitual habit could be anything: good or horrible, the ego don’t care: selling your body to get money for drugs, getting hooked on TV shows or video games, exercising like a fiend…the ego doesn't care if it's stuck in a soft, cushy rut.

The good news is thatIts just a feeling, when you start to make positive moment forward, the feelings will change.

Mandy Hale says" Growth is painful, change is painful. But nothing is as painful as staying stuck somewhere you don't belong.

Ask yourself three Questions when you feel stuck!!

  • What do you want ? Name it. Define it.

  • What is Stopping you ? A belief or mindset. Fear. An Excuse.

  • What you need to do to get that? Now you can work to address the issue, but do same by starting small !!

Don’t stay put in one spot for too long. Move. Get up. Take a 15 min walk. The faster your blood moves, the faster oxygen gets to your brain. Hence, better ideas, better results.

Remember you are your own boss so get the job done or no one else will. I hope at least part of this advice helps motivate you and helps you get unstuck

Sort:  

Hi, greetings
great article
follow me ya @sasmitaandriany
and vote yes
please

I like this statement greatly;-

Change is scary and painful

Hummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! Great word:-

Mandy Hale says" Growth is painful, change is painful. But nothing is as painful as staying stuck somewhere you don't belong.

Wowwwwwwwwwwwwwww! Wonderful post, I love the closing the most. Keep steeming Dearie.

Remember you are your own boss so get the job done or no one else will. I hope at least part of this advice helps motivate you and helps you get unstuck.

great to see someone learning and discovering on the platform. Good effort and some interesting ideas :) x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51