3 Best Life Lessons Have Ever Recieved From My Parents.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

mom.gif

Hey would you like to read some of the best advice's i have ever got from my parents? Though It does not happens to everyone And has happened to me as well. When I was a kid, I never listened to what they said. I fought with them, I never listened to them but as I grow up..I now realize they were always correct.

And it has come to my notice that Parents are the only ones who are selfless in our life. They work hard all day just to make our future brighter. We are basically a middle class family.

Honestly wish I could share my parents" gift with the whole world. It is the gift of knowing that no matter how far you fall from grace, those who you love and who love you will stick by you through it all. Since I don’t have the power to grant that wish, allow me to share some of the best advises I learned from my parents that have made stronger today and can also share with yours in the comment section below if you don't mind

first of all, i will admit that the years of growth and living at home, I was lucky to have a very strict mom who at all times shared her wise words of wisdom. I never really thought much about all these things she was telling me. After thinking about how I heard them time and time again, I think they finally resonated with me.

However I'm not going to write all the cliche stuffs,but a single and valuable lesson which my mom taught me which I still try to follow. That goes as below:-

dp.jpg

Spending only after saving:

There was always an emphasis on spending wisely, and she taught me the value of every shilling(Ugandan currency). Are you really buying something that you need as in being a necessity? or just for luxury and the equivalency of each particular product. If you earn 1 Ugandan shillings monthly, is it worth to drive a worth 100 millions? Probably not unless if you work in the NRM government. I learn t that in a very hard way!

Never take any advice from someone you would not want to switch places with.

I remember when I left home at the age of 17, my mom told me There are too many things you will learn throughout your life. There are too many different people you will meet throughout your life. A tiny handful of them will inspire you and make you feel great. Meanwhile the majority will do nothing, but criticize your ideas and thoughts, always trying to belittle your ambitions and give you a poor advice. However, in most case, they will advise you regarding the matters that are outside the area of their competence. They will misguide you and make you doubt yourself. Therefore, make sure you never take any advice from someone you would not want to switch places with.

“Be frustrated, but don’t stay frustrated.”

"This was one of her biggest lessons to me, and is something that propels me forward every day. If you let your frustrations get the best of you, you are letting them take over your successes and keep you from conquering your failures. Getting originally frustrated is okay," She told me "Everyone gets issues that anger and upset them. But it's about what you are going to do after the original frustration that's going to determine you success."

Hello Mom , if you’re able to read this. Thank you for everything you’ve taught me and for shaping me into the man I’ve always wanted to be. With your words of wisdom and great advice, I’ve been able to believe in myself and always do what is right for me and sometimes patience is what is right!! Love you forever Mom

Thanks for reading and supporting.

@jordanlove

Its your turn now.

We would love to hear some life lessons you learned from your parents in the comment section below.

Sort:  

Great advice your mum is cool my mum too has been a strict woman from day one and her being tight on me is one of the reasons am who I am now I feared to commit crimes at xul because I feared Mum, I tried as hard as I can to graduate from School because I feared my mum's strokes.

Wowwwww! So true. That is also my new philosophy in life;-

Spending only after saving:

Like seriously??? You know what.............. This absolutely is true.

Never take any advice from someone you would not want to switch places with.

Hummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! This truly is deep.

“Be frustrated, but don’t stay frustrated.”

These truly are words of wisdom taught to you by your Mom over time. Wowwwww. Great content Dearie as always. Cheers.

My dearest Mom of blessed memory taught me the quality of hard work and her exact words was "ALWAYS BELIEVE THAT ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE TO ACHIEVE ONCE YOU SET YOUR MIND TO ACHIEVE THEM." So keep steeming dearest @jordanlove. I love your content a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62