My Favorite Place

in #life8 years ago (edited)

This is a fishing hole outside of New Sarepta, Alberta. My friends and I go here all the time, since we were kids even. Lately ive been going more often, and it is the one place I can go to clear my head.

I find that the older in getting, and the more accomplished I become, the more stress that i seem to have. I am well aware that everyone gets stressed out from time to time, but it has never been an issue for me until recently, when I started having panic attacks and insomnia. 

A year ago i had the perfect job, but because of the economy i has unable to continue work there, the place where i had been nearly my entire working career. I have a house to pay for, a sister to take care of, and payments to make all on my own. Now, i do not blame anyone for this current position, but i feel like i want my life to have gone one direction, and it went another.

After losing my mother at 12, i had to care for my brother and sister due to my father struggling to support us. I left home in highschool to ease the stress and now, years later, nothing has changed. I always wanted to have a wife and kids, as i feel like i could be a great role model, but im here in my new house, still with my sister, working a job that makes me lose sleep every night because of how much I hate it, and having panic attacks because i feel like im not doing what i am meant to do. 

Maybe im not meant to figure it out yet, but while i sit at this place, typing my thoughts into my phone, my only care is how low my beer is getting, and how long until i must leave. That is why this is my favorite place.

A

 II

Sort:  

Very pretty picture and that reflection in the clear water!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44