Wolf Creek || The Never Forgotten Family Retreat

in #life7 years ago

IMG_5177.jpg

Revisiting The Family Cabin:

Over an extended weekend, I revisited a beautiful getaway in the woods that I had not been to since I was 3 years old. I had seen pictures and have heard many stories about Wolf Creek, and unfortunately I can't remember anything about the area from when I visited at such a young age. Thankfully, I have 2 photos from that period of time that now mean even more to me.
wolfcreek1.jpgwolfcreek2.jpg

Wolf Creek In The Present:

IMG_5157.jpg
IMG_5187.jpgIMG_5163.jpgIMG_5170.JPGIMG_5175.jpgIMG_5191.jpg

Sort:  

What a treasure - that's wonderful that you had a chance to visit a childhood vacation place - I'm sure you had a great time there- it looks so peaceful and beautiful. Thanks fr sharing it.

It was special....my brother and I camped out there and it gets so dark you can see all the stars.

@jonnyrevolution
Wow...ververy natural and serene environment with natural lake...lots of space for family to hang out...kids to play and nature to enjoy... Nice photos...keep it up!

Thank you for visiting my post...I will keep it up.

Please do and yes will keep visiting...do also find time to check my blog posts

there's nothing like nature to calm the soul. Really love your post.

That is my feeling as well. Thanks for your time!

No problem, I want to be able to live like that in the future. Keeps the dream alive, thank you!

That's righteous.

Truly beautiful thanks for the pictures.
@rogerblu

Thanks for your time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83