The Enchanting Charm of Spring || A Venture through the Lens

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Purple Iris

Is Beauty Subjective?

I suppose the answer will be different depending on your feelings about where you are in your life. I would only ask that you open your mind to the natural beauty that occurs in our own backyards.

Apple Blossoms
[Apple Blossoms]

These pictures were actually taken in my backyard where I listen to the earth and work together to create as much harmony as I personally can offer.

For 5 years I have been gardening in my backyard using the Hügelkultur method which is a method of raised bed gardening perfected by Austrian permaculture guru Sepp Holzer. The picture below is what the mound looked like after I had completed planting from seed at the beginning of this season. (I will do a post solely dedicated to the Hügelkultur Mound)

Hügelkultur Mound

My Lovely Peach Tree

Peach Tree

I couldn't display these luscious photographs without expounding all the feelings I have for this amazing tree. When I bought my house there was a tree that looked all but dead and withered. It was very special to me because I bought the house on Peachtree Road. I'm very pleased to show you that it is healthy and fully alive.
Peach Tree

Peach Tree

Peach Tree

Please enjoy these various pictures that I had the pleasure of creating.

Irises
[Irises]

White Irises
[White Irises]

White Iris
[White Iris]

Strawberry Plant
[Strawberry Plant]

Blueberry Plant
[Blueberry Plant]

Cherries
[Unripened Cherries]

Cherries
[Unripened Cherries]

Autumn Colors In Spring

Autumn Colors In Spring

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83