First Camera Film Experiment || Beautiful Lens Flare Prisms

in #life6 years ago (edited)

4.jpg

An Old Canon T-50 From Dad~

This was my first experience with a film camera (SLR) that my dad gave me...and it has also brought about a bit of nostalgia.

I remember this camera when I was little and my mom would dress me and my two brothers up in our 'Sunday's finest' and go up to the mountains to take photographs annually.

I remember the classic sound of the shutter closing as the film advanced....my mom would look and find a perfect background that she figured would be phenomenal (there was the occasional natural pose that we happened to find ourselves in after wanting to let out the childhood angst that amassed from sitting in church and not being very interested).

10.jpg

Just For Reference~

Here is a photo that is for reference that my dad took when we were kids with the same camera that he gave me.

old.jpg
As you can see we were definitely a 'handful' to raise up.

Extra Shots In Film~

21.jpg17.jpg9.jpg5.jpg13.jpg15.jpg16.jpg20.jpg

Sort:  

"old camera" and everything and it still take very good photos !! I loved the photos you shared, especially that when you were young!

Thank you for your time....it is appreciated. I plan to make some spectacular images with this camera and in certain moments I may choose this over my Canon DSLR.

i'm Looking forward for these photos!! now i'm following you. these can end up in something good <3

Cheers from venezuela my friend <3

That's righteous....thanks so much. I'm following you as well.

Wonderful Views ❤ @jonnyrevolution

@orgest1 Thank YOU so much for looking over the fun that I had. I'm checking your posts out now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65