Daily #48: THE FELT SENSE + VERANDA VIBES

in #life6 years ago


Sustainability.

Is your life sustainable? Are you someone who is going 100miles an hour all the time and then crashes for two weeks and can hardly move?

Today I talk about this whole area of the difference between the head and the heart. My experience is that I'm more comfortable in the analytical world - thinking, strategising etc. I realise though that I need to get connected with the emotional side of my being because if I don't I'll burn out.

I want my business to be holistic and rounded - focussed and direct at times, but connected and life giving in the long run.

If I think of my business as a reflection of myself, then at this point it will be goal-orientated and exhausting to work in. I'm hoping to change that.

Let me know your thoughts and experience of working in unbalanced business setups...

J


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Fishing is a great way to stay calm and relax. I am currently quitting my twenty two year smoking habit. I don't think I could do it without fishing. The sounds of the birds, the waves hitting the dock, so calming.

That sounds epic, I'm assuming you have a river/lake/pond nearby? Twenty years eh, that must be a tough one to drop! Let me know how things go.

The town I live in is called kittanning, the name literally means "On the main river" in Lenape Indian. So far the giant catfish I want seem to avoid me, but I have been getting some decent perch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38