Daily #18: Schedule your rest...ESSENTIAL to remaining alive.

in #life6 years ago


Afternoon Friends,

Quick one from me today but have had a lovely weekend. Yesterday was people central though and I find that if I ain't got much left in the tank, too many people just drive me up the wall.

I decided that today (Sunday) was going to be a day that I didn't leave the house, I drank good coffee and listened to the radio and allowed myself the space just to think.

So yes, schedule your rest periods in. Bloody tough to do as an entrepreneur as there is always something to do but if you don't you'll end up as a pile of mush on the floor.

I'm off to chill some more so have a great weekend and Monday morning!

Whoop!

J


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yes, good advice on scheduling in time for thinking and planning.

If you don't schedule your own time, others will schedule your time for you...

Too right, it's a battle sometimes though but worth fighting for. I see you advise fast growing companies and I'm sure this is something that is a challenge for them!

It is definitely a constant challenge. Focusing on strategic priorities is key and this needs time out from being busy "in" your business.

best thing I've heard in a while was to always question the outcome rather than output.

wow this is a good story.Sunday you spend time in house.thats good. i also do this every sunday.great man.

thanks so much for your comment @mdsalehin. hope you're well!

wow very Nice post i like it.....

thank you so much! really appreciate your comment

Congratulations @jonnymiddleton, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3206 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $7015.76. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Highly recommend trying out a float tank for clearing your mind and giving yourself time to think.

A float tank...assuming you sit in it and float...? Need to get me one of those!

The water is loaded with salt so you are buoyant and float easily. The tank is sound and light proof. Everything is heated to body temperature too. The result is sensory deprivation, allowing your brain to devote 100% of its energy to your thoughts. People use it for relaxation and meditation.

flip, that sounds awesome! I know the right place to put one...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27