You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best Case Scenario Following Election 2016

in #life8 years ago (edited)

People are acting like the world is ending. Trump is very smart, actually. He played the media and the majority vote quite well, people will be surprised how he acts as president. If you know Trump from before, then you know most of the ridiculous stuff he said was just for votes. I wish more people understood that. It's short-sighted to see him as only the crazy dude he portrayed. Idiots win the lottery all the time, they lose it all to drugs and an outlandish lifestyle. Do you really think that he made his success just because of a 1 million dollar loan? Trump is very smart and I hope more people will begin to see that. Unfortunately he did wrile up the uneducated white racists but I hope it subsides now that hes elected and we can come together again. I'm not hesitant at all to say I voted for him. I support all races, sexual orientation, and different political views. I voted for him because I saw him as an intelligent businessman who can take his skills to the whitehouse. I could be wrong, sure. I'm not claiming to know everything, and unfortunately we would have a major backlash either way this election went. I just wish people would calm down not think the world is ending FFS.

Sort:  

I'm more concerned with him getting votes using hate-based tactics. If he's smart, he knows it will continue to have divisive results beyond the scrubbing of his campaign.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67689.07
ETH 3801.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55