You've Got Mail.... From A 3yr Old???

in #life7 years ago (edited)


(Via wide-wallpapers.net)

My wife runs a business from home, crafting handmade goods. Due to this, she is constantly shipping packages.

My 3yr old has become a little obsessed with the process and has been begging to send mail. He's constantly wrapping up random things around the house and leaving them on the porch for the mailman.

So, it gave me an idea to test a lil experiment on Steemit.

Mail today sucks for the most part, usually nothing but ads and bills. I thought perhaps a few of you out there might enjoy a surprise in the mailbox. The kind of surprise that could only be delivered by the hands of a 3yr old.

Having said that, meet my son Connor.

Connor is a very spirited, extremely smart 3 year old little boy. He does all sorts of things he is not supposed to and gets a hold of anything & everything he thinks he probably shouldn't have.

Connor wants to send you mail!

It could be anything from an oddly written note, a random drawing, a painting....hell he might even send you a cookie.

If you'd be interested in participating, simply upvote this post and in the comments below write "I want mail!".

For every 1SBD raised on the post, I will randomly select someone from the comments to recieve a package of some sort from my son Connor.

If you'd simply like to follow the progress of this experiment, please upvote and resteem this post.

Thanks for your support!
Steem on!

Sort:  

Hahaa, that's awesome man!
Your son is awesome, and what a great idea to include him on your steemit journey!
That being said...

I want mail!

I PMd you on discord

I want mail!

This is such a sweet idea! I want to send Connor something, can we be penpals?!

Return mail is not required but I can guarantee he would love it!

I haven't had a penpal for decades, I'm sure I'd love it more 😊

Are you on discord or steemit chat?
Somewhere I can private message you.
You can email me also... [email protected]

I am actually on Discord, but to be fair I haven't been on there very much and I don't really know how to use it. I'll just you an email :-)

The @little-peppers say "We want mail!"

(I believe that you already have the address!)

They will be third in line good sir.
He's finishing his first today.
Then he has one to a lovely lady in London.

Very cool. Uploading a video now about receiving mail! You were one of three steemians featured! your shirt is on the way too!

Awesome!
I've been waiting for it to come.
I hope you liked the shirt!
I'll look out for your post.

Awesome! Great collab, guys!

A very generous upvote from @arama has guaranteed many people interested in getting mail from a 3yr old will be able to.

I don't want mail, I just want to comment on the good idea :D

Mail from a 3yr isn't gonna be everyone's cup of tea...lol

hahah I got enough of stuff from my 3yr daughter :]
Besides, to many post stamps to oz.

HOLY CRAP MOON MOD MIGHT NEED MAIL from Connor!

Awesome idea!

I want mail!

Terrific idea! It is so interesting how children pick up on what is going on around them and want to be a part of it too.

THIS IS SO FLIPPEN ADORABLE!!!!

I WANT MAIL!!!

And I will write back too.

I had a pen-pal in Australia when I was little and it was so exciting for me. This is too cute, man, you're making my heart break

You'll need to private message me in Discord or to my email [email protected]

Cool! What's your discord deets?

4EverHumblePDX #9123
You can find me in steemspeak often also under the nickname @jonny-clearwater

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72