May Cause Dizziness

in #life6 years ago (edited)

dizzy.jpg

I'm just about through this set of meds and I hope this time it works again. It's only an antibiotic, but one which causes a serious side-effect with me. On the side of the bottle it warns of 'Dizziness'. Having lost about three-quarters of my lungs, dizziness (more precisely: lightheadedness) is an everyday thing with me already.

When I'm taking the meds it's so much worse. I find myself holding onto things if I try to walk from one room to another, and walking into things anyway. Standing up is an iffy proposition--I might pass out and fall. I don't even think about going outside. No guarantees out there at all.

I spend my days generally in the two rooms I must. The bedroom and the bathroom. I force myself into this room--our shared office/music room--a few times during the day to do my nearly automated social media checks for my last major client and check on the websites I manage. That's pretty much down to checking email for notifications and looking at Zuckerborg's site for messages and replies. Not much to it but it pays some of the bills. I can't sit here for long though, before pain in my chest and my back forces me horizontal again.

The worst part is my brain. Can't seem to keep my mind focused on one thing more than a few minutes. It's like being extremely stoned, or on a mild acid trip. For weeks and weeks. Not fun, folks.

So far, 2018 has been a pretty rough year for me. Not bad mind you, just hard. Between recurring bouts with debilitating medical issues I've had to deal with some personal issues within the family that are difficult, at best (and somewhat overlapping). The physical and emotional costs have been hard to pay.

I'm counting on this course to be the one that finally works. I'm planning to return to steemit and discord, participating as energetically as I used to do. I'm planning. And that's a good thing. There've been times I wouldn't. Couldn't.

But I have dreams again now, and many of them are thanks to the great people I've met here. Especially folks at @thewritersblock. I'm sorry that I haven't been there for you like I'd planned. I miss you guys so much. I'm hoping to be back with you, as soon as I can.

Sort:  

Hoping you have a speedy recovery after this round of meds. Take care Jon.

Thanks. I can only do one more round after this before I have to see my doctor, so I hope this one is it. I don't want to do another round. It wears me down. Then again, if I don't take them I am worse...

I'm sad when you're not around. You're such a lovely person to talk to, always positive and always kind and encouraging despite all you face.

It makes me even sadder to think that you feel the need to apologise for being ill. Please stop doing that. Know that you're loved and missed, but also know that we don't blame you in any way for your absence.

Hugs

<3

Thank you Tiny! We all face so much. For most of my life I've been lucky enough to see that and if I am anything, it is that: Lucky.

I just miss you all so much.

🔙 🔛 🔝 🔜

Miss you there as well, Jon! But take your time, let your health improve. Best wishes that this course is the one you need and works. much hugs

Thank you Anike. I'll be done with them in three days so at least then I'll have at least a week of normal life, even if I'm still dealing with the pneumonia. Looking forward to that LOL

We miss you. But your spot will be waiting for you when you're ready. No pushing too hard so you relapse. Take care of you first. The Block can wait.

Thanks Bex. You know me well LOL. For sure I am moving slower this time.

We miss you too @jonknight. Come back to us soon!

Thank you Andrew. Nothing will please me more.

Hoping life seems brighter soon, my love. <3

With you, life is never dimmed. You are the glow that illuminates my path.

Hang in there, Jon! It sounds like you're almost done with all that and your brain can resume regularly scheduled programming. It'll be great to see you back on the Block whenever you're ready.

Thanks Neg. And I just have to tell you, that story you published the other day was a real treat. You led me around by my rather large nose... and I didn't mind a bit. Awesome work.

Thanks for reading, Jon! :)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.19
ETH 2613.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67