Working my way to Shanghai

in #life7 years ago

shanghai-skyline.jpgAt end of 2017 I took a job which will lead to me and my family moving to Shanghai in April. I haven't signed the Short Term Assignment yet so it's not a 100% sure (anything can happen), but the wheels are set in motion and we're making arrengements full time. I'm also going through a tight orientation period for my new job, and with everything else involving the relocation there's not much room for spare time.

There's also a small chance that my wife won't get clearence because of her asthma, but we'll get answers from the doctor later this week. We had thorough medical examinations a few weeks ago, and we still have a ton of shots to take. We're also planning to take our 2 dogs with us, and they need vaccinations, passports, examinations and official health certificates just to name a few. The amount of bureaucracy we have to go through is so insane that I'll have to dedicate a post just for that.

I'm heading to Shanghai next week for a pre-visit, the plan is to check out some apartments for us and also visit the factory I'm supposed to working in. That's going to be a tight squeeze as I only have 3 full days to do it in, but I'm used to doing things on a schedule. And I get to see the city and maybe get some content here on Steemit so I'm looking forward to it :)

Sort:  

Hope all goes well. This picture is amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60526.03
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54