35 today, that's half way to 70, what the actual f...

in #life7 years ago

When I put it in that context it's quite a daunting thought.
Time absolutely flies.
Still dress like a teenager, baggy jeans ripped at the knees, band t-shirts etc.
If only I wasn't balding maybe it would be easier to hide my age.

gkizw.jpg

To be fair, I don't really have a complex about my age, or getting old, but it takes a milestone birthday to come along to put things into perspective at times. What have I achieved? Am I happy? etc.

Between the age of 20-28 I'd say I was drifting along, fairly nonchalant, relatively anti-establishment, and didn't really have the intelligence or motivation to put things into motion.

Nowadays I'm even more anti-establishment but feel I have the tools and know-how to make things happen for myself.
My recent foray into cryptocurrencies makes me feel as though I have an edge, not that life is a competition, but it's an area that requires reading, learning and investigation and that's a really motivating feeling. It's about taking control of your life and embracing the opportunities that this community can bring.

There's always room for improvement, surely nobody can say their life is perfect, money doesn't equate to happiness, I guess it helps, but ultimately being content within yourself is far more important.

Future plans:

  • Diversifying my own business into crypto-based opportunities
  • Investing in property for future security
  • Vehicle conversion for travelling/living in
  • Find the female soul mate that I know is out there somewhere

Sorry if this seems self-indulgent, I wanted to share my feelings on this (special) day.
Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Happy birthday and blessings to you today and this day forward!

Too kind, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46