A Mother of 5

in #life6 years ago


I have been observing this stray dog for a very long time because of her gentleness whenever she comes near our house. Every time i look at her face its like she already knows me and feels very comfortable with me. Sometimes when I arrive from school I see her waiting in front of our gate almost seeming like she was waiting for me with a wagging tail.

One day she came by our house with a very big tummy, She was pregnant. I was really happy to see that she was about to get puppies but at the same time I was really sad knowing that she was a stray dog and will not be able to support her puppies. I wanted to adopt her but i know that i cant take care of her since we don't have a good setup inside our house or even outside for a dog, and i also don't have the time to take care of her and her puppies since i have school duties everyday. so i just gave her food whenever i can

Then one day i saw her wandering a few house away from ours and saw her tummy got really small, I wondered where she hid her puppies. Few weeks after i still see her wandering around without any puppies following her, then i though maybe her puppies did not make it and i felt really sad for her.

Just this morning when i was going outside to buy something i saw her sitting near our gate, then i heard a puppy cry. when i look near my bike i saw a very cute puppy looking up to the dog near our gate. Realizing that it was her puppy i greeted the puppy and checked if she has wounds then put her beside her mother. our neighbor told me that this dog had 5 puppies and that they were really beautiful, when i asked about where the other puppies are he told that some of the people took the other puppies and that this puppy was the last one. Looking at the dog I was really sad for her, just the feeling of losing someone is really heartbreaking and it really shows her feeling for this last pup with this picture


please follow me at @jonathan201 and leave a comment and upvote and i will do the same for you. Thank you :)

Sort:  

super sad

Ohhh it breaks my heart :(

Aww there are nothing compared to mother

no their is not

True Love... so sad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68564.93
ETH 3839.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67