You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [EN] ♡ Flamingirl's Happiness Therapy - 🔝 4 TIPS to Boost your Self-Confidence ♡

in #life6 years ago

This article has reminded me a lot of my past experiences. Four years back, i did graduate from high school and thought of joining university. I told to my Dad that i wanted to study in an english speaking country. By then, I was living in Rwanda where i started in French and thought of studying in Uganda in an ENglish system.

I enroled for campus knowing that eeverything will be flowing and then started meeting new people and facing a new language ''English''. I lived the hustle of living with a portable dictionary and i didn't have any smartphone neither a loptop.

I could just sit in class, looking at people, having the desire of talking to them but couldn't know where to start from. A ime reached when i could feel like going back home, but remember Dad had already payed tuition fees.

Time came when i decided to buy a phone from all my remaining pocket money with an eyephone so that i couldn't be bored when others are discusssing.

@flamingirl it took me a hard work and strong determination to speak and read well english. I understood my weeknesses, acknowledged that i needed help and then approached some few responsible friends for support.

I had to set high goals, cramming 20 engish words a day and knowing all the items that i can be buy on some shops, i empowered my self and my confidence rised. I left the people that were lauhing at me and made a decision to excel highly. At the end of it all with hard work, i was a ble to get a first grade in my first year, second semester and could speak as if i grew up speaking english.

Thank you again, This article has remainded me a lot for sure.

@jona12

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65885.06
ETH 3440.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65