My steemit Journey

in #life6 years ago (edited)

This day marks my fifth month on steemit and all was wonderful. I got to learn a number of things, most especially cryptocurrency related. I remember i was a litter blank about cryptocurrency, all googling and trying to know what's that bitcoin means for real. Suddenly, falling on a group of ambitious young people, so courageous and they got to explain me about steemit. At first , I couldn't believe, but the people excitements made me join steemit at a faster rate. The excitement is that they could get some rewards and solve sop]me financial challenges. Everyone was translating the steemit value in terms of the local currency. Remember, I'm in Uganda and the dollar is considered a s a gold here. A steem dollar was at 10 USD by then a steem dollar earned was a great celebration from my friends.

the first journey.jpg
The first Uganda steemit up. the day i joined steemit, i m (@jona12) at the extreme right in yellow and red jersey
Well, I did give myself a chance and may be said that something will work with my soul on steemit. Out of nothing, I saw myself progressing. I was a blogger by then but my blog was blocked since I had no money to pay for the website, so I had to quit. I mean, my greatest regret was that I couldn't focus on my passion no more. Steemit was such a great opportunity for me cause I do enjoy writing. well, having some rewards made it more perfect. On a daily basis, i do post something on steemit. some of my posts can be as wonderful as I too can enjoy reading them, but others are just shabby as my hair. Anyway, ups and downs do also exist in writing.lol

Steemit My honey

my-love.jpg

well, I do enjoy honey most and i even had a honey firm, surprisingly they stole my honey bees and spoiled my party on the fifth month of the honey project. Steemit brought perfect result to me. I didn't earn much, but i was grateful with the little i had. I didn't envy anyone and i just did it as somehow fun time in my writings, real work during steem promos and heart speech when i have something to talk to the world. I think even steemit promoted me to day as a dolphin to day, wauh great news for me. I was expected to get some steem power or sbds, but anyway im now a red fish aahahha...ended fun on steemit.

All was about love on steemit and i felt in love with it.

stee promo2.jpg
Promoting steemit to low income participants in a kampala Restaurant (Uganda)

I kept looking at 10 posts per day of @hygien, the downvotes, great rewards from some whales, and i could think of an other formula. Growing with my community so as to be great one day. I latter on joined a promo steem campaign. I actually hard no experience about marketing, and some shy to stand in front of people. I could be shaking and just loosing words, but with steemit i knew what i was talking about. I knew the value of a steem dollar in Africa, specifically in Uganda where by more than 60% of the population live with one U.S dollar or less. Yeah, I also had that revenue by then but steemit has added a little bit in my wallet. so, unbelievable in just 5 months.

I had no phone, not even thinking of a laptop

really.gif

My first moment on steemit was funny. I used to borrow my brother's phone, pretending to use it for a little while and i could find my self using it for the whole day. Guess what, I could write a post and start commenting. I didn't pay attention that rewards are also given to comments but my mind was just on various tags on steemit, these could either be life, blockchain, sport, music, challenge, cryptocurrencies among others. i cold stop when my bandwidth are done so as to recharge them for tomorrow. Actually, I did spend my whole Christmas day on steemit and half of my first year's day on steemit. I did thought of working hard. well, I did and bought a phone first and latter on a laptop in April this year. This has been my greatest excitement ever. In the night i blog, during day, while taking my lunch or supper and even when i'm out with friends. so amazing. All i do is to buy enough internet bundles from my steemit rewards and perform my daily move with steemit.

I am a student too....

The most amazing part is that people now call me #steemit instead of #jonathan. I always look at them and when they look at me, all they can find is a steemit article in my phone. Why? simply because i learn something new every day from steemit. Well, I also get to analyse some content and really see if they are worth reading. Some are not that good for the community, but have some particular value to the author. I do respect that too. If all could just make steemit our daily check ups, well i believe that we can also have rewards too. My posts can make as little as 3, 2 , 1 or zero steem dollars but i still dream big. So big to be a whale one day. lol .

Steemit is full of great contents, wonderful opportunities and all we can do is to try them out We never know, someday a whale will fall on your post''

upvote comment reply.gif

Sort:  

Those ememories are so nice

yeah...i just look at them and i just see the far we came from, Those days when i could run to @jaraumoses for each assistance. he is really a wonderful guy to me

yeah...i just look at them and i just see the far we came from, Those days when i could run to @jaraumoses for each assistance. he is really a wonderful guy to me

hullo @jona, i remember the olden days of waiting for the confirmation email, it looks long. you have been so hard working for these 5 months, i only pray you keep up the spirit.

wauhh...thanks a lot @snowmelt for the encouragement.

let's all work hard. Steemit always keep some good for us

Hi Jona12,
That is an amazing story. I'm sorry for your bees.
But thanks steemit you are not alone ;-)
I have resteemed your story.

btw. : Thank you for supporting me!

Regards, Achim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58