Goals for the New Year - 2018 "Resolutions"

in #life7 years ago (edited)

What is up, people of Steemit! It is ya boi Jolt, back on your screen. Welcome to JoltCentral.

Since 2018 is now upon us, and I realized I have no real "New Years Resolution", I thought I would take to my blog to write down what I feel I would like to accomplish this year.

  • I have already started my New Year with a big goal of mine accomplished; I have officially been sponsored/partnered with a professional Esports team! On Christmas Eve of 2017 I was announced as a part of SmashStudios. So I began my 2018 year playing Super Smash Bros under the SS tag and I also get to work with them as their official Graphic Designer/Digital Artist so i also gain experience in my field of work.

    Also i got some CRISP merch from them. You all can get some too here

  • While still on the Esports note, I also want to perform more consistently at major tournaments and place higher than ever this year. I want to specifically consistently make top 32 at large events and upset top players. I came very close to those in 2017, I know I can achieve it this year!
    I hope I can attend more majors and finally make an impact on the community not only as an artist but as a player too

  • I want to Travel more. 2017 was the year I traveled the LEAST in my life. It is the only year where I have not left to another state/country. I want to travel to different states and compete in a variety of Smash events. This year I am already planning to attend the EVO Championship Series in Las Vegas and possibly MomoCon in Georgia.

    And the big one is I want to visit Japan with my friends at the end of the year and stay into the beginning of 2019 for EVO Japan. I will be taking my final Japanese course in my current College next month. So i should be ready to stay there for a long period of time without the need of a guide. I am super excited for traveling this year.

  • Now for some less extensive but equally important goals.
    -- I want to get better at Art and learn new techniques to hone my skills
    -- I want to get good grades and apply for a transfer to a university
    -- I want to lose some weight and look crisp lol
    -- I want to stay positive and motivated
    -- and finally I want to be successful in Crypto and Steemit and other social platforms!

Thanks for reading!

Social Media:
Twitter
YouTube
DTube

-Jolt

Sort:  

Lol I love that you say "crisp." I feel that.

Enjoy the vote and reward!

LMAO thanks! Its fun to say and its a dope adjective so i use it a lot. appreciate your kind comment :)

Those are some awesome goals man! Let's hope you can achieve them

Thanks! Already working hard on em :)

Dope goals man i cant wait to see some of these come to late later on in 2018 :P

Thanks bro! Def gonna jam it this year

Congratulations @joltcentral! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Dude! This is so so cool! Major congrats on the sponsorship by the way! Those shirts are so awesome. I'm excited to follow along on your journey!

Yooo Thanks bro! Excited to keep you updated

HAHAHA, do you love beaches?? Philippines have variety of beaches on different islands.. Some of my foreign friends whom I met thru online games and forums already went here and they always seek for more, and in addition, we have a lot of beautiful islands here hahaha just a suggestion :D But we don't have big events as you mentioned.

Yeah i live in California near many beaches! There is a large filipino population here so i have a lot of friends from the Philippines and they tell me and show me pictures all the time when they visit. Maybe some day I will visit :) it is very beautiful indeed

I like your positive attitude, and i am sure this will enable you to achieve your goals for 2018 and a lot more in the future.

Thank you, kind gent. I hope together we can grow on this platform

I hope you finally make it to Japan! It's such an amazing country. I've been there twice and I need to go back! Let me know if you need any tips because I was a travel agent too so can help quite a bit with that :)

Yooooo thats awesome! I will definitely let you know when the time comes :)

Yo dude, it's ya boi Urist. I think your goals are great!

Smash studios merch is definitely "crisp". Ups to you for already getting a goal done, got a leg up on the rest of us 2018 folks. Xeno.

Thanks mate. appreciate your kind comment. crisp indeed. 2018 its time to jam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16