A while ago I was blind!

in #life7 years ago

15284839_10210458440513885_333316975173282194_n.jpg

Hello, my dear steemnians! I hope you are great.

Why the title? I explained to you, a little while ago I was practically blind, I used contact lenses and if I did not wear them I wore glasses, I had several things in my eyes that I do not really remember the names, I just knew I could not see hahaha. I had to travel to Italy to have laser surgery and, congratulations! I could see for the first time in my life without the necity of using contact lenses.

This photo is a tbt of when I wore my glasses, but ostia is that I love how I have left!...

Sort:  

Amazing! What about other options? Have you heard of OrCam? They have these amazing glasses for partially sighted people like yourself, as well as electronic glasses for the blind to help them see and go about their day. They help with blind accessibility by helping with reading things like signs, money, and even recognizing faces through advanced artificial intelligence software. Definitely recommend you check them out!

Congratulations 😇🍀

you look gorgeous on those glasses!
I use contact lenses too, and have my normal glasses also, similar to yours.
Upvoted!

hahaha funny article. I also write articles about, my personal life, crypto's, travels, food and much more. You might be interested and curious to take a look. Have a good one! <3

In future you will be able to see even better. New technologies are on their way. My best wishes to you)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43