You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @NoNamesLeftToUse: Genius or Insanity?

in #life6 years ago

That title reminded me so much of Nikola Tesla, who was actually born near to where I live.

He has to be considered for one of the smartest people ever, and from what I heard about him is that he was cuckoo for a little bit.

I think that lots of the things he was doing repeatedly (OCD), and didn't ever want to have sexual intercourse or any kind of similar relationship with women.

He said something like that women are a distraction to him, so he chose not to have any relationship.

Sort:  

I didn't know that about Tesla. I thought he was only slightly crazy!

That's actually not so important.

The most important thing is that he was one of the most important people that ever lived on this planet, and I believe that living on this planet would've been a lot better if people listened to him more.

For example, he wanted to provide free electricity for the whole world, but some people saw only money in it.

I'm familiar with his story. I'm a fan of his accomplishments. He could be called an outsider engineer, easily. Much like I'm what's known as an outsider artist. I can say, in many ways, I can feel his pain. There are people out there who can only be big by attempting to make someone like me feel small. It's all in their heads though. Maybe Tesla went crazy because he was too busy demanding respect from people who don't know how to offer it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75