You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Long for A Big, Wide-Open Stretch of Time to Create and Write

in #life7 years ago

I don't lament your position, and I hope it improves. I don't really have many responsibilities outside of the 9-5. Normally at least, I'm on the job hunt now. Bachelor life though, so I'm largely on my own schedule.

Honestly, when I have gotten too busy in the past, my interests often die off. I've got many unfinished books I've tried to write, but by now I've forgotten the story to each of them.

Sort:  

To be honest sometimes I missed that life pre-kids without a lot of interruptions but such is life. This is just a season. My children will grow and leave the nest and probably I will have the time I need then. For now I just try to count my blessings and be grateful for all I have. All the best in pursuing your writing :)

I'm sure it'll feel like no time when they can help around the house a bit more, for better or worse :) Time always marches forward one way or another.

Wish you and yours all the best as well. May life become at least a bit simpler for you soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57563.20
ETH 3078.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41