Who play a greater role in the life of a child between the mother and the father?

in #life6 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

I think I can answer this question pretty well. The answer is neither. Both parents are extremely important and neither's role holds higher value than the other. They are both role models for their children and represent two aspects of life that the children will eventually  grow into. The father s expected to provide for his family, present structure and discipline and keep his children on the right path. He represents responsibility. The children learn what this means from him. The mother shows them love and affection that the father generally lacks. She has an emotional connection with her children that teaches them how to love, care and relate with others. She gives the children a home where the father gives them a house and she is the gateway to every relationship her children will ever have. These two are extremely important and every child needs both equally.

I lost my mother when I was six. I'm twenty now. My father did his best to protect and provide for my siblings and I but he lacked that emotional component that my mother would have provided. My dad would send us to school but never ask us how our day was. He would discipline us but never really correct us. He generally lacked the patience and care that comes with motherhood and as such, we don't really have an emotional connection. I love my father but he was never someone I could talk to about my problems. Every time I did, I would get a too structured reply when I wanted an emotional response. That's something that may seem small but is very necessary for children. 

Both parents are necessary. No one is more important than the other.

Sort:  

You got a free upvote from @reversed-bidbot! Follow me to earn steem by interacting with my promoted posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54