You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lessons From My Black Belt Exam For Steemit

in #life7 years ago

Great story! Very motivating, since I have had practiced Taekwondo for 3 years. It was 20 years ago. Couldn't imagine until now it was so many years ago. I reached Blue Belt.) Compared to your second Dan it's not an achivement at all, but for me those 3 years of practice in my teenage period meant a lot, as these years strengthened my will and my spirit. Thank you for this post and comparison of Taekwondo with Steemit, I never thought about it in this way, but for me it really makes sense what you said here.

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by, I too stopped at blue when I was in high school but was lucky to have got into it again at uni, never too late to continue!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31