Sometimes Life Have Other Plans For You. Here's My Story

in #life8 years ago

enter image description here

Sometimes circumstances in life subject us to what we never dreamt of becoming in life. Is just the way life is.

I'm sure everyone here in this great community has a thing or two to say about the wave of change in their lives. Here's my story.

When I finished college with a decree in marketing the first job I had was a radio operator in a manufacturing company. I mean what has radio operator got to do with marketing?

enter image description here

I had to take it as fate judging with the fact that job was in high demand with thousands of graduates patiently waiting to take your place if you slip. Some were even working in factories despite their qualifications back then.

Is a tough world...

Few years later retrenchment kicked in and unfortunately was one of the unlucky ones that got the sack despite all the efforts I put into my work. “DOES THIS RELATE TO YOU?”

It was heart breaking and a frustrating year for me because I lost someone that very dear to me that same year. You know the feelings you get in your gut when the unexpected happens to you? That was the feeling I had.

Before that year ended I got another Job but this time as a waiter in a restaurant. Instead of me advancing it was the complete opposite. I mean what the actual "F"

enter image description here

To make matter worse the take home was worse than the former job I had as a radio operator because of the added incentives that came with the former Job. But I humbled myself and thank the lord for it cause it was better than nothing.

Few years later the same thing happened. I lost my job yet again. This was so bad cause that was when my first daughter Abigail was born after several miscarriages. My poor wife was perplexed she didn't know if she was to cry or sober. Why GOD she asked but couldn't get an answer.

Mum and dad were late and my brothers and sister were hardly on their feet themselves back then. I had no one to turn too for help. Friends abandoned me when I needed them most even the people I helped in the past when they needed my help.

So you can imagine how thing were at that time for me, my family and a new born baby to feed. Is true when they say life can sometimes take you to the opposite direction.

enter image description here

I sold the only car I had that same month just to be able to take care of my family cause it was now down to me to see that we survive the hardship and perilous times.

I'm sure most of you here have been in similar situation with no one to turn to.

I later got another job which sustained me and my family for a few years till I decided to start my own online marketing and web development company where we cater for both online and local clients that want to grow their businesses.

Today I'm so thankful to God for not forsaken me when friends and family did...

...And guess what?

Some of the so called friends that rejected and avoided me like a plague them years are now contacting me hearing about my success. Is a small world isn't it.

Money gone no friends, money comes friends return...

enter image description here

Is true when they say good things come to those who wait.

So my dear friend...

If you're facing some tough times this present moment, don't give up hope cause your time will surely come. God truly answers prayers.

He will put a smile on your face soon. It might even happen sooner than expected so hang in there.

enter image description here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43