I created a healthier environment for myself and this is how.

in #life8 years ago

I've made a few upgrades to my apartment recently. I've been trying to add items to better my health. Today we have an overdose of chemicals within our water, food, sky, medicine, etc. So it is very beneficial to try to reduce the bad things that surround us. Unfortunately, we live in a society where our leaders have decided it is okay to poison us. I don't know why these companies want to put chemicals in our food. Maybe they use it to control us, maybe they use it to lower the population, it could be anything. It is so important to take the steps in reducing the poison you ingest.

I've been spending a lot of money on a brand of bottled water called Core. It is alkaline no fluoride water and the best bottled water I've found. It is so easy to drink and it goes down like water. The problem is they don't make big bottles of it, I am constantly running to the store to pick up more, and the price adds up over time. So recently I purchased the Alexapure Pro. I did a bunch of Google research on water filters, under sink, counter top, alkaline machines, and pitchers. I couldn't find any with the specifications I was looking for. I basically wanted a filter that could remove fluoride and produce alkaline water. The Alexapure Pro had good reviews and gets 99.9% of the bad chemicals out of the water. The best part is you can use this water filter in survival mode. There was even a video on Youtube of a guy pouring Gatorade in the filter and it came out clear like water. Any fresh source of water you can use this filter with.


Souce

After I got my drinking water covered, I moved to my shower water. I found a shower head online that just screws onto your existing shower. This shower head contains 3 different types of nano ceramic balls which removes 99% of the chlorine toxins from water and better for healthier look of your hair and skin. The water pressure it produces is powerful yet soft. Not only will you have a healthy scalp, you'll take healthier showers. Your body absorbs all of the chemicals when you shower, especially chlorine. After getting this new shower head, I already feel the difference after a few days.


Source

I use a lot of technology, which gives off positive ions which can be harmful to your health. So I recently acquired Himalayan salt lamps which not only clean the air around you, but produce negative ions which are good for your health. It is basically a block of Himalayan salt with a light bulb in the middle to heat it. The salt attracts the humidity in the air and all of the chemicals it carries with it.


Source

I live in a one bedroom apartment in San Francisco. Unfortunately, when you live in a city there is a good chance you may not have a dishwasher. Well I lived 10 years in San Francisco without one, washing my dishes by hand. When you wash dishes by hand it is harder to clean them properly, it is time consuming, and wastes a lot of water. So I went on the internet and found they make countertop dishwashers for $200 dollars more or less. I picked up a model from Target.com and had it shipped to my house. It took me 5 minutes to setup, you just plug it it in, and connect the attachment to your sink. My dishes come out perfect, I don't have to wash dishes by hand, and I save a ton of water. The dishwasher also reduces the amount of bacteria that is left over.


Source

So if you just make little changes in your lifestyle it can increase your health exponentially. I've also added raw vitamin supplements into my diet as well. Every morning I take my vitamins and it seems like my body needs them now. Everyone should start reducing their chemical intake and you'll start to feel better immediately. Once the people start fighting it on their own, the companies will come around and change their ways.

Please upvote, resteem, comment, and follow me.

Sincerely Yours,

@johnnyyash


Source

Sort:  

Good job on the filtering!!!!

I'd also recommend plants. There are a lot of plants that NASA tested for cleaning the air, some are exceptionally good at removing indoor pollution.

This is a live attack on my accounts @iloveupvotes right now by @berniesanders

This Could Happen To You.


Sincerely, @iloveupvotes ~


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43