You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Are Fathers so Dumb?

in #life7 years ago

I think we're helplessly fathers as we're helplessly born, as we're helplessly sons and helplessly daughters...we need to stop evaluating role performance as if we're in a contest. I think Ivanka thinks Donald is a tremendous father, and in the end, isn't that what matters? I wouldn't want to be Father of the Year and not be loved by my child. Everyone thinks if you just put in the effort, the results will be there. How naive.

Sort:  

Reminds of a Psalm I read this morning:

“The plans of the heart belong to man, But the answer of the tongue is from the LORD.”
‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭16:1‬ ‭NASB‬‬

veery true, lydon - an apt word in season

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68797.43
ETH 3730.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76