You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Humans Destined to be Replaced by Machines in the Financial Future

in #life7 years ago

I think people are forgetting we have always been tool-using and the degree to which we delegate labor to our creations is the extent to which we enhance our survival and improve the quality of our lives.

I envision a world where everyone will live as I do now - will choose to work if they wish - choose to be creative - choose to be involved.

We are confronting our liberty, but like denizens chained up in Plato's Cave, some prefer shadows to real things and other will continue like Sisyphus to roll that rock up the hill endlessly because only that labour defines them and gives their life meaning

Sort:  

You are one of the few people I can converse with in life that uses Plato's Cave and Sisyphus in the same sentence, haha.

...the degree to which we delegate labor to our creations is the extent to which we enhance our survival and improve the quality of our lives.

That is well said John.

...and you are onE of the few people who gets my allusions

Haha, you and I have read a few books.

you know, lydon, starting when I was 17, I read a book a day. I slowed down when I began professionally writing, but I still covet input - recently @cryptofiend reviewed a book, Talking to Crazy. I found it on Amazon and just started to read it. I mean. we all deal with crazy people in our lives, right? I began with me :)

That is a few books....

Cryptofiend writes some great articles. And yes, haha, we deal a crazy individual or two. :)

Amen. brother...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68398.12
ETH 3837.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65