Sort:  

I do drive Harleys once in a while, John. ;) But my dream would be owning a Beemer like @bmwrider . ;) Maybe in a few years, when all of our Steem becomes worth millions... ;)

I'm really glad you liked virtually going surfing... You'd really love the real thing. I look forward to hearing of any surprises you may discover in your ongoing reading of my eclectic collection... ;)

I have read several of your political posts. I didn't comment b/c I didn't understand them. I'm probably the most apolitical person I know and thus, an anarchist by default - but probably more an individualist

Ah, individualist - anarchist - What's the difference? ;)

Seriously, thanks for giving those articles a try... My reality is that I've been a square peg in a round hole all of my life and pretty much in all domains of life - church, school, work, the state. It's pretty much taken me my entire life to figure out that I don't fit and never will, but more so to come to terms with the situation and to be somewhat comfortable with it.

Oh, that's okay. Nobody fits in except those who excel at Family Feud, and then, that's a sad indictment of having a mass mind. I wrote about my take on anarchism on steemit in a post called Summer of the Tao. Again, it's a solipsistic view that the Occupy people would find artsy but irrelevant. That's me. I'm a bourgeois LOL

"I no longer have the need to force my will on others or force myself to submit to a way that is not right for me. What I have learned is, When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be."

Beautifully well stated! :)

Thanks for mentioning that piece; it's in your blog back before I started paying attention, and I'm glad to have gone back and read it now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65