You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My "Steemit Tickler File" Summer, 2017🖋

in #life7 years ago

an impressive compendium of articles, my friend, and seconded by lydon who wrote an equally impressive paean of praise to your work! I like the Curmudgeon's Bible posts, and well, everything you write - even the reckless endangement anecdotes about hitching rides with demented truckers lol

Sort:  

Thank you, John... I appreciate (and need!) all the encouragement I can get. I'll try to pull off the next in the "Curmudgeon" series sometime soon.

There were no doubt messengers (a.k.a. "angels") guarding me during that truck ride... :D

Wait until you read about my wing suit flights through needle eyes!

(Just kidding, those may have to wait until the glory... however, I have been in contact with @captainobviou3 who flies paragliders... I may get into that, if I can get back to some financial normalcy here before too long...)

I love the idea of paragliding, about 10-20 ft off the ground - for the rest I rely on cell phone vids of people threading needle eyes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47