IS VAPING A SAFE ALTERNATIVE FOR SMOKING TRADITIONAL TOBACCO CIGARETTES

in #life6 years ago (edited)

image

Its been almost two years since I decided to quit smoking cigarette. Its hard at first. Every smoker I think could relate to that.

I started smoking when i was in college. It was then I got hooked in this so called cancer stick. I know its very harmful to me but still, I smoke.

image

Later on i started to feel the bad effects of smoking traditional cigarettes. Like when i was playing basketball. In a few runs I already i get tired easily and trying to catch my breath. unlike when I was not smoking, I can run as many as i can althrough out the game.

That got me to thinking that I really should quit smoking. Not only for myself but also for my loved ones. Its a fact that second hand smoke cause by cigarette smoking is also lethal to the people around you.

Not to all people but me, its not that easy to stop. So I try to look for an alternative or replacement for cigarettes. That time vape or vaping is the first thing that comes in to my mind. I was really curious about the Pros and Cons on switching from cigarettes smoking to vaping. So did do a lot of researching about vape or vaping.

imagePhoto credits

I learned that the chemical components found on the juices that is used for vaping is far more more safer than the chemicals that can be found on traditional cigarettes. These are some of the harmful chemicals found on cigarettes from one the article i read. Astounding 4000 chemical when you burn a single of this so called cancer stick
imagePhoto credits

I've been vaping for almost a year now. And I notice some changes that I don't really notice before when I was in to smoking, I'm not aware that my sense of smell and taste gradually decreases. Until I switch to vaping it came back to normal or maybe it was enhance a little. My stamina is increasing also. Exercise is factor too. Atleast twice a week jogging can boost your stamina and eating healthy too.
image

I'm not saying that vaping is good for you. But for me vaping is a much safer alternative for smoking traditional tobacco cigarettes. Especially for those smoker that are having a hard time quiting. Not the same sensation that you get from cigarettes, but for me a far more safer replacement for cigarette smoke.

You need to be responsible in vaping also. Learn the basics. Do read a lot about it. And again be responsible.

Thank you for those who take time to read this.
I hope this will be somehow helpful

Follow me @john02el

Sort:  

glad you made it! happy for you...😍😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82