You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Street Photography - Love it or Hate it?

in #life7 years ago

Hi @jaytaylor, I loved reading your post and seeing your pictures. I'm also based in the UK and started learning about street photography a few months ago.

In that time I have unexpectedly grown hugely passionate about it! Pretty much for all the reasons you talked about in your article. :)

I love walking the streets and seeing what beautiful moments I can capture. I find it both peaceful and exciting at the same time.

That's so interesting that you had such a negative reaction from that guy. I haven't had anything like that so far thank goodness. I can't help but wonder why he was so incensed... it doesn't make sense to me...

I'm looking forward to seeing more of your work!

All the best, @johleen.

Sort:  

Hi @johleen :o) Honestly, I had to wonder whether they weren't meant to be spending time together, or whether one of them was supposed to be somewhere else that day ;o) It did put me off somewhat, and I'm now focussing on photographing other things - no hostility from the local cows, flora, birds or cottages, hehe. I still love street photography every bit as much as I always did though - and I still believe photojournalism to be an important genre. Jay x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46