You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hidden Heart

in #life6 years ago

I found the best way for me to become myself more was to get out of most previous commitments I had made and stop working for a year (I was lucky to be in a positiion to do that). In this quiet period, I was bored sometimes. However, I was able to slowly incorporate things into my life that mean much more to me. I now have a life that is more aligned with my true self.

Sort:  

I now have a life that is more aligned with my true self.I now have a life that is more aligned with my true self.

That is awesome you were able to find a balance. So many feel trapped in the routines we are corralled into. Has the juicing helped the rest of your family with finding balance as well? I know not everyone is alike, so it is possible I know that your husband might be a workaholic who dreads downtime. I can be like that if I see things need doing (which unfortunately can seem a never ending list) but down/alone time is crucial for rejuvenation.

Sorry for the late reply; I am only on Steemit every few days or so. Everyone in my family including my husband craves a bit of alone time as we are all introverts. So we try to accomodate each other with our schedules and find our balance.

No worries. I too will be away from Steemit when I move, so understand completely. I wil be away for possibly a couple of weeks as I wind everything down here and then get there and get things in order.

It is good you all have found a balance. I think many men have often over the years forged out that space in the garage, using the pretense of working on things to be there. My grandpa did that and went fishing a lot. I made the mistake once as a child of going with him and I couldn't believe one would want to sit in a small boat for most of a day without talking. Boring, lol. But that was something he loved and was usually alone to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62017.93
ETH 2409.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65