My thoughts on the "IT" field and technological advantages

in #life7 years ago

We live in strange yet wonderful times, we can communicate with anyone on the planet as long as they have an internet connection, we can even "teach" computer driven machines to do heart surgery.

Our world is complex, very advanced and yet still primitive in certain ways... despite it moving at neck breaking speeds earth still has a lot of developing ahead of it. More specifically the technology we use.

Every single day people use cellphones to talk to someone a few hundred and sometimes even a thousand miles away. That's crazy, but it evolves constantly, be it processing, range or just size, celphones change at frightening rates, and that's only cellphones...

It's no secret that the world isn't just restricted to touch screens and internet connections, it's a massive globe containing billions of people each with ideas, and some of which have become a reality, and some of those ideas can drive technology further. Technology is changing each day.

images (1).png

I am doing a Microsoft course (MCSE) and each day we learn something new, in my second year now, we learned about server technologies that I had no idea about. Failover clusters, pass through disks and even nested virtualization, and all of this is used daily by companies; big and small. When we talk about these concepts in class I sometimes wonder what the technology I know now will be seen as in a few years, will it still be relevant, or will something better replace it? I mean just look at how much I have learned in just 2 years... It's crazy. It's technology.

images (11).jpeg

To be honest though, I love the IT field a lot, it never fails to impress me, and yet I always expect it to beat it's previous record, so to speak, and it usually does just that.

For now though, I would like to end, this is a simple article I wanted to share, and I hope you enjoyed reading it, let me know what you think.

Cheers.

images (10).jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65