Sort:  

In celebration of our new partnership with Tron, I am using Opera, the browser owned by Tron. I do have some extensions installed in Opera.

I tried to use a website that claimed you could download vids with it, but even though I could watch the video and had it open at the time, it failed to get access to the video.

If you know of websites that actually work to do that, that would be a great help.

Thank you!

I just found one that worked for me. It is called Distill Video . com. I downloaded a YouTube video to my laptop and it played. The video and the audio worked.

Download YouTube Videos

I'm saying that because some websites may not copy the audio. The hard part can be finding the right app or website. So, I've used different ones. But sometimes, some may die or stop working. This one worked for me just a second ago.

The link
https://distillvideo.com

Imma check it out. If it does work for me it'll prevent me from suffering the videos I link being taken down.

Thanks!

It wouldn't dl vids with audio. You can dl the audio, but separately, which I don't think I want to weave back into the video part.

Imma keep looking lol

It does audio and video depending on which of the links you click on. There should be an option for something like MP4 as opposed to MP3. There should be video formats like MP4, last time I checked. I could show you my screenshots.

But it worked for me.

You should try Extrem Download Manager. I always use it and never had any problem with it, plus, you can download the video in high quality if available. The software is, of course, open-source and the last update was on 2020-01-13. Check it out!

https://sourceforge.net/projects/xdman/

I hope that may help prevent the censorship of original sources I have been suffering. Unfortunately, I have very little storage capacity on my computer. I really need some way to archive such resources 'offshore', or I will quickly lose the ability to preserve them.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88