You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to: Turn a Crisis into a Creative Opportunity

in #life7 years ago

@mrs.steemit thank you for sharing this post with us! I have read Psycho Cybernetics many times and it is one of my all time favorite books! One that I believe everyone should read and study :)

I really like your last point #3 we need really evaluate "crisis situations" -- "is it really that big of a deal?" most of the time we create more drama for ourselves then needed for sure.

Also, I perform better without pressure, im less in my head and can just let everything happen. If I am feeling the pressure I get in my head and thats when I tend it make mistakes.

Sincerely,
@joeparys

Sort:  

I very much agree with you. Also I feel the same way with and without pressure, it's something I am focusing on improving right now, to be able to perform on stage just like I do at home when nobody's watching. This is also why I enjoy writing a lot, I can express myself freely and get in a flow. I'd love to get some tips from you on online instructing, vlogging, speaking. Feel free to reach out @mrs.steemit (steemit.chat).
The book definitely provides useful information, but I think it really performance is an art that takes practice. Thanks for sharing your p.o.v!

Totally agree with "I perform better without pressure", I'm the same way as well...I have more time to think, react, and I'm generally in a happier state without pressure. Some of my best ideas have come to me during a leisurely stroll in a park, in the shower, etc.

It's funny though, some of the most famous athletes are the exact opposite, the "money players" as this article describes (ie, Michael Jordan always hitting his game winning shot at the buzzer).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43