You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remember that kid who bullied you? Have a look at him now

in #life6 years ago

I suppose if the meat industry had such a control that the average Joe, like myself, couldn't start my own farm, then perhaps I would strongly consider it. But as it is, one day I hope to start my own small family farm, and I also would like to learn to properly butcher meat. The idea is that I want my family to be self sustainable with clean energy and clean food, if the animals we consume eat clean, than we eat clean.

As the saying goes "you are what you eat from your head to your feet".

Though the thought has crossed my mind, "could I really kill and butcher an animal?" and to that I say "sure", but for the right reasons of course. I realize that the meat industry is polluted and I hope to eventually do something about it from my side of the fence, raising happy goats and chickens and then lobbing off their heads to feed my family and my community. So if the meat conglomerates banded together and lobbied for the small farmers to be prohibited from raising meat animals, then whole-plant based diet here I come!

But until then, I'm gettin' me a double-cheese burger!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49