You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAILY DIGITAL DETOX: A Steemit Community Life Series & Reminder | E.17 - Intentionally / Regularly Unplugging + my Quick Engagement Poll to you!

in #life7 years ago

I don't believe it's a one size fits all kinda thing. I fall asleep about 5 minutes after I'm in bed and turn off my phone. I sleep amazing.

My brother however turns his phone off an hour before bedtime and he has a lot of trouble sleeping. Sometimes laying awake for hours being frustrated.

I do however agree that unplugging is a must. Gardening is my anti-phone solution. It's outside, in nature (kinda), lots of moving, squatting and it's very satisfying to see the difference before and after working on your piece of land.

Thanks for the info!

Sort:  

Good stuff man, everyone is unplugged while sleeping, so to speak, that is why I feel it is important to use some waking hours, intentionally this way too.

  • many people are saying the gardening is part of their offline time, I like that a lot man!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91