You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tiger Moms and Parents Letting Their Child Fail

in #life7 years ago

This is one of the best posts that I have read on Steemit. It really hits home. I have 3 kids approaching adulthood now. And I have observed these what I call "helicopter" parents do everything in their power to ensure that their kid doesn't fail. And as these kids reach the real world, they become angry and unprepared.

Over the years I have seen these parents harass teachers, coaches, and administrators in their child's defense. Never once acknowledging that their kid may be the reason, that he/she didn't make the team, or didn't get the "A".

Failing should be the ultimate motivator. If one doesn't learn how to fail, they will never truly learn how to succeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67494.12
ETH 3222.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65