You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wrecking Ball Winter Wednesday or Gift of Nature?

in #life6 years ago

Thank you for sharing this brief insight into your life. When I was reading it I was struck by how lyrical and natural your words sound; like you practice writing with intentional images often and it manifests in your musings, perhaps by habit now and without thought.

"As I type I'm listening to her talk to her dolls!" Wow! My mind blossoms with an image so vivid I feel like i'm sitting next to you.

This line read like a portion of a poem: "I could complain and sing those off-key blues, or I could embrace the chaos. I love hugs. I choose to embrace."

I want to hear you sing the blues! You started with that as an opening line, then come back to it referencing it later in your writing. Wow! I loved it. I smiled while reading.

Finally, I first had hints that you practice writing often with deliberate intent (and it shows up perhaps unintentionally when you're journalling) with this line, "Even the coffee isn't touching my sleepy eyes."

I felt like that is something I would write or think without saying aloud because people don't speak like that. Not aloud; much to my dismay.

All that to say, THANK YOU! I hope the family recovers quickly and well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40