You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Preserver

in #life6 years ago

I really enjoyed this poem. I felt like it was very stream of consciousness where each image bled fast and subtle into the next one all pointing to the end image of the life jacket.

I absolutely loved the sponge image, the luxury of children and the fatigue fogging compass. Wow. Those were incredible.

Is this an edited revised poem or did you casually bust it out in a daily writing process. It is incredible.

I feel like overall it is recognition of a good life but still feeling overwhelmed and struggling like drowning. Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

I suppose I "casually busted it out in a daily writing process." This piece is the result of building emotional turmoil I'd been forming and reforming as words in my head. Thank you for this gorgeous and hope-inducing response. I deeply appreciate your eye and words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45