You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Songs of [My] Life - Steemit Bloggers Contest

in #life6 years ago

Enjoyed the music over the years, many so familiar playing on radio or our hi-fi of the day. Still have our vinyl collection never gave it away, too many memories.

What a pity the house with gables no longer looks the same @fionasfavourites well done.

Sort:  

I only had a little vynil collection - I had more on tapes and they're FUBAR! The vinyl I did have, is now on CD. Pity our CD player is acting up. And as for the house, I was interested in what had been done: my folks designed it so it could be extended!

Still have our collection, at least ten years ago we found software, set up the turntable and put everything into digital, after tapes started to pack up with heat.

Everything saved and backed-up in a few places now.

We pass the house we grew up in whenever we go inland visiting on the highveld, swimming pool added many years ago with a few upgrades, main home remained the same. Now you can google everything and see if any changes happen LOL....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58