You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Stephen Hawking...

in #life7 years ago

This is an excellent, timely article. I can't imagine how much work it must have taken to translate. I will resteem later today so more people can see it.

I would give it 2 votes if I could!

Sort:  

Wow, thank you very much! I'd really appreciate a resteem. Would be the first time ever that my content gets resteemed. :D (well, actually the second time, thanks to @steemhelper)

And yes, it took some time to translate it. Although it is not translated word by word as some german expressions don't make sense in english but I tried to find the best fitting translations, which actually was the difficult part. I didn't measure the time but it was at least 2 hours, maybe 3.

Tanks again! :)

Ooops. Forgot to resteem last night, just did it now.

I'm a native English speaker, and I had to transcribe part of a video that was in English, and it was difficult, and tedious, and I was very proud of myself once completed. And I didn't time it, but it must have taken me an hour to transcribe the speech. My hat's off to you.

If it doesn't offend you, can I offer you a little correction? I noticed that when you used the word "Mars", sometimes you did not capitalize it. I'm sure it was an oversight. This is sent with warm thoughts, OK?

I wish you the best, and it's a pleasure to meet you.

Corrections are very appreciated! I updated the post. Thank you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62149.46
ETH 2438.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68