You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAILY DIGITAL DETOX: A Steemit Community Life Series & Reminder | E.62 | Intentionally / Regularly Unplugging + My Quick Engagement Poll To You!

in #life6 years ago

Thank you for this post. I have accepted that I was becoming addicted to being online, in touch, plugged in, all the time. When we were creating a getaway place in the woods to have time to meditate and communicate and all those good things, the first thing I did was race around looking for technology to use out there among the squirrels and the evergreens.

That was when I saw how ridiculous that was. I do work online but I leave my phone at home more now -- most of the time actually. We make a point of doing things together without checking texts and messages.

I do take the phone to bed at night because it is also my audio book player and I like having a good bed time story "read" to me.

I appreciate the studies and data you provide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54