▶ Classic Arabic music Dose / Classic Egyptin culture

in #life6 years ago

Hi Steemers, It's Omar

I didn't make a post introducing my self on steemit before but there it goes
I'm an Egyptian guy 23 years old studied law and i thought it'd be nice to introduce some good classic Egyptian culture
just like this piece of art made by : Halim

rah_46570201907.jpg

Abdel Halim Hafez , commonly known as Halim was an Egyptian singer, and is among the most popular Egyptian and Arabic singers of all time.

"Promised" The name of this song is a classic Egyptian piece of art made in 1971
And the song "Promised" , "مـوعـود" in Arabic is just one of his many other songs that most of Egyptian still enjoy listening to till this day.

▶ Lyrics written by Mohamed Hamza كلمات: محمد حمزة
▶ Composition by Balegh Hamdy الحان : بليغ حمدى
▶ Music Arrangement also by Balegh Hamdy الموزع الموسيقى : بليغ حمدى

This is a shortened version of the original song , nothing is missing of it but the parts not repeated , and i translated the lyrics so you can understand it. :)

Enjoy..

Promised..Promised
You're promised to suffer with me my heart
And always promised with it my heart

And you never settle , never rest any day
my heart

you never witnessed happiness with me
every time you come back Injured to me

and today you tell me to forget the pain ?
you tell me to move on and love is gone?

she lean back and dropped her napkin
written on it's corner i get to her

wishing, wishing that life takes us to happiness
tell sadness to be far away
and tell love to stay..to stay

And again again again..
we're going to love again
to the pain and suffering one more time

And again again again..
we'll be confused again
and get lost..and run around wishes

when the moon is missing...we up late night living..
feeling the pain of regret nights

Ya Laaaaaayl..Ah ya laaaely
watchful pain..

you the one who saw tears in my eyes when i came alone
let the dawn of love rise early
And fill our new journey

wishing, wishing that life takes us to happiness
tell sadness to be far away
and tell love to stay..to stay

And it began, it began, it began
The journey began
And it began, it began, it began
The journey began

And oh my fear
Oh my fear
Oh my fear for the end of the journey
Oh my fear

heaven or it's hell..Ah ya Aeny
going and i'm confused..Ya laaely

Then we met..And life is beautiful all along
words on our lips like a song

everything i thought about about..
in one moment she answered it..
with one look form her eyes..

safety is in her eyes
felt i crossed to safety in her eyes
tenderness, take it and feel warm if you miss it..

And the moon showed up..and fear was faded
and the air warmed up..and the night listened

look my heart where we are..and look where she is..
look where she got us..and where she left us..

on the old same way we're going back
in the same place we're lost..in the same place

our pain doesn't settle my heart..
and we never forget what was my heart.

our steps wakes up the way..and old pain
and sky is crying for us..
and the sad Nay..
even the moon and night's stars are missing..

And again again again
you and going back again
to the pain and suffering once more.

And again again again
we'll be confused again
and get lost..and run around wishes.

when the moon is missing...we up late night living..
feeling the pain of regret nights

wishing, wishin that life takes us to happiness
tell sadness to be far away
and tell love to stay..to stay.

That's a promise life..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66546.31
ETH 3589.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93