System Idle Processes of the HumansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Over the course of the last month I have drastically changed my life.  

I changed where I live ( I don't have a permanent residence). 

I am changing how I think ( Working through how the brain, conscious and sub conscious works). 

I am changing how I communicate ( The history of language and how important words are).  


Background info - 

I recently embarked on an adventure that has radically changed everything.  I have worked on a lot of projects both with friends and myself. One could say that none of these were successful, but that depends on how you define success. Each of these entanglements gave me a wealth of knowledge and insight.  This current project is just another iteration of my past projects.  Each has been an attempt at something great, but each 100% of my commitment. With Money Chaingers, I am all in and not looking back.  


Readers note - 

When I recant my experiences and stories I do so with the intent to share.  I am not here to stand atop a pillar and shout to the masses what they are doing wrong.  I am by no means perfect, and nor will I ever be.  I am simply sharing my journey and my thoughts on the transition to a better me.  With that, the one thing I know to be true, is that I am continuing to learn :) 

 It has been a wild ride and I don't foresee it stopping anytime soon.  I am currently in Portland OR and we are working on our third conference.  Over the last month I have re-evaluated myself.  My mind is expanding by the day and my abilities follow suite.  The world is starting to open up and I am taking advantage of it.  Through my day I watch 1-2 hours of philosophical content and have discussions with my teammate Arick.  Through these discussions and videos I have built an idea about the comparisons of humans to computers.  


The Processor -  

We have built computers in our image.  Much like "God" created us in his, so have we with computers. I am not religious, and that conversation is to big for this post, maybe later :)  Every computer comes with a processor, so does every human.  Intelligence is genetics.  You can't change the brain power you were given.  However, the system that it runs on can be changed.  


The Human System -  

Computers are complicated and I am not going to spend this post diving into it. I am just drawing comparisons.  Everything we do in life has to be processed and managed. The human body is a system and it takes power to keep going. Breathing, eating, sleeping, moving, etc, etc. Those are background processes, things that run without our focus - simple. As we develop, we take on more processes to handle more information - life.


Available Resources -  

As life continues, our available resources are distributed accordingly.  If 100% of our resources and 100% of our processor is being used in our day to day, new developments in life become unmanageable.  Added stress to the system is dealt with reactionary responses.  In a more efficient system, more power and resources can be used to build a pragmatic approach to a solution.  

This can encapsulate everything in life.  The more you have yourself in order, the more efficient you can be.


Efficiency -  

Being prideful in intelligence is a mistake.  Taking pride in efficiency is not.  A 2ghz processor that has its idle systems managed properly can do much more computing than a 4ghz processor that is maxed out.  Efficiency doesn't happen over night, it takes a lifetime.  This is what it means to be human.

You can start any day be being better than you were yesterday.  You just have to start with the first step.  

Conquer today, by being better than you were yesterday - Jonathan Nuernberger       


Figuring this out is the key to a happy and fruitful life.  

Sort:  

Congratulations @jnuernberger! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jnuernberger! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99